Text Only Version
Central Virginia Community College
Home About Academics Admissions Resources Contact
CVCC Campus in Summer

Academic Calendar


Spring 2014

Enroll via myCVCC or in person.
**New students must complete an online admission application at Apply Online prior to enrollment, Allow 2 business days for processing any hard-copy admission applications. Students applying for Financial Aid must select an approved program/plan of study.

Spring 2014 Tuition payments due: Thursday, Dec 12, by 5:00PM

Beginning Dec 12, tuition payment is due the same day as registration
Non-payment of tuition will result in courses being dropped.
Students who have courses dropped will have to register again for available courses.
Registration Action Day(s) Date(s) Hours
Walk-in applications accepted
(Please allow 24 hours for processing of applications)
Mon - Thur
Fri
Sat
Jan 6 - 9
Jan 10
Jan 11
8:00AM-6:00PM
8:00AM-5:00PM
10:00AM-2:00PM
LATE Enrollment & Registration Mon - Thur
Fri
Jan 13 - 16
Jan 17
8:00AM-7:00PM
8:00AM-5:00PM
Accounting, Admissions and Records, Counseling, Division Offices, and Financial Aid will be open until 8am-6pm Mon.-Thur. (January 6-9), 8am-5pm Fri. (January 10), 10am-2pm Sat. (January 11) and 8am-7pm Mon.-Thur. (January 13-16) and until 5pm Fri. (January 17).
Semester Action 16-week Classes 1st 8-week Classes 2nd 8-week Classes
Classes begin, LATE Registration &
Enrollments for Audits & Senior Citizens begins, 4-week MTE course schedule
Mon, Jan 13 Mon, Jan 13 (MW)
Tue, Jan 14 (TTh)
Mon, March 17 (MW)
Tue, Mar 18 (TTh)
Last day to add a class Fri, Jan 17 Wed, Jan 15 Wed, Mar 19
NO Classes (Martin Luther King Jr.) Mon, Jan 20 Mon, Jan 20  
Last day to drop a class with a refund** Tue, Jan 28 Tue, Jan 21 Mon, Mar 24
Graduation Applications Due Fri, Feb 14 Fri, Feb 14 Fri, Feb 14
NO Classes (Spring Break) Sat, Mar 8 -
Sun, Mar 16
   
Last day to withdraw without a grade penalty Wed, Mar 26 Thur, Feb 13 Wed, April 16
Classes End Mon, May 5 Tue, Mar 4 (TTh)
Wed, Mar 5 (MW)
Wed, May 5 (MW)
Thur, May 6 (TTh)
Final Exams (see full schedule) Tue, May 6 -
Fri, May 9
Thur, Mar 6 (TTh)*
Fri, Mar 7 (MW)*
Wed, May 7 (MW)*
Thur, May 8 (TTh)*
Grades available at myCVCC Wed, May 14 Wed, Mar 12 Wed, May 14
Commencement Thur, May 15 Thur, May 15 Thur, May 15
Requested transcripts mailed Fri, May 23 Fri, March 14 Fri, May 23
* Final Exams for 8-week classes meet at the same time of day as the regular class.
** Refunds are mailed from Richmond approximately 6 weeks after classes begin
 

Summer 2014

Enroll via myCVCC or in person.
**New students must complete an online admission application at Apply Online prior to enrollment, Allow 2 business days for processing any hard-copy admission applications. Students applying for Financial Aid must select an approved program/plan of study.

Summer 2014 Tuition payments due: Thursday, April 17, by 5:00PM

Beginning April 17, tuition payment is due at time of enrollment.
Non-payment of tuition will result in courses being dropped.
Students who have courses dropped due to non-payment will have to re-enroll for available courses.
Enrollment Action Day(s) Date(s) Hours
Walk-in applications accepted
(Please allow 24 hours for processing of applications)
Mon - Fri May 5 - 9 8:00AM-5:00PM
LATE Enrollment & Registration Mon - Fri May 12 - 16 8:00AM-5:00PM
Academic Divisions, Accounting, Admissions & Records, Apprenticeship, Counseling, and Division Offices will be open from 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Mon-Wed, May 19-21 and until 6:00 p.m., Monday, June 23.
Semester Action 10-week Classes 1st 5-week Classes 2nd 5-week Classes
Classes begin, add/drop period begins,
Enrollment for Audit & Senior Citizens begins
Mon, May 19 Mon, May 19 Mon, June 23
Last day to add a class Wed, May 21 Tue, May 20 Tue, June 24
NO Classes (Memorial Day) Mon, May 26 Mon, May 26  
Last day to drop a class with a refund** Wed, May 28 Thur, May 22 Fri, June 27 (by noon)
Make-up classes for Memorial Day Holiday Fri, May 30 Fri, May 30  
Last day to drop with a "W" grade Mon, June 30 Fri, June 6 Mon, July 14
Graduation Applications Due Tue, July 16 Tue, July 16 Tue, July 16
COLLEGE CLOSED (Independence Day) Fri, July 4   Fri, July 4
Classes End Thur, July 24 Thur, June 19 Thur, July 24
Final Exams Mon, July 28 &
Tue, July 29
Fri, June 20 Mon, July 28
Grades available at myCVCC Thur, July 31 Tue, June 24 Thur, July 31
Transcripts mailed on or about Mon, Aug 4 Fri, June 27 Mon, Aug 4
 

Fall 2014

Enroll via myCVCC or in person.
**New students must complete an online admission application at Apply Online prior to enrollment, Allow 2 business days for processing any hard-copy admission applications. Students applying for Financial Aid must select an approved program/plan of study.

Fall 2014 Tuition payments due: Thursday, July 24, by 5:00PM

Beginning July 24, tuition payment is due the same day as registration
Non-payment of tuition will result in courses being dropped.
Students who have courses dropped will have to register again for available courses.
Registration Action Day(s) Date(s) Hours
Walk-in applications accepted
(Please allow 24 hours for processing of applications)
Mon - Thur
Fri
Sat
August 11 - 14
August 15
August 16
8:00AM-6:00PM
8:00AM-5:00PM
10:00AM-2:00PM
LATE Enrollment & Registration Mon - Thur
Fri
August 18 - 21
August 22
8:00AM-7:00PM
8:00AM-5:00PM
Accounting, Admissions and Records, Counseling, Division Offices, and Financial Aid will be open until 8am-6pm Mon.-Thur. (August 11-14), 8am-5pm Fri. (Aug. 15), 10am-2pm Sat. (Aug.16) and 8am-7pm Mon.-Thur. (August 18-21) and until 5pm Fri. (Aug. 22).
Semester Action 16-week Classes 1st 8-week Classes 2nd 8-week Classes
Classes begin, LATE Registration &
Enrollments for Audits & Senior Citizens begins, 4-week MTE course schedule
Wed, Aug 20 Wed, Aug 20 (MW)
Thur, Aug 21 (TTh)
Tue, Oct 21 (TTh)
Wed, Oct 22 (MW)
Last day to add a class Tue, Aug 26 Fri, Aug 22 Thur, Oct 23
NO Classes (Labor Day Holiday) Mon, Sep 1 Mon, Sep 1  
Last day to drop a class with a refund** Fri, Sep 5 Thur, Aug 28 Mon, Oct 27
NO Classes (Fall Break) Mon, Oct 13 -
Tue, Oct 14
Mon, Oct 13 -
Tue, Oct 14
 
Last day to drop with a "W" grade Mon, Oct 27 Thur, Sep 25 Thur, Nov 20
Graduation Applications Due Fri, Nov 14 Fri, Nov 14 Fri, Nov 14
NO Classes (Thanksgiving Break) Wed, Nov 26 -
Sun, Nov 30
  Wed, Nov 26 -
Sun, Nov 30
Classes End Wed, Dec 10 Thur, Oct 16 (TTh)
Mon, Oct 20 (MW)
Tue, Dec 16 (TTh)
Wed, Dec 17 (MW)
Final Exams (see full schedule) Thur, Dec 11 -
Tue, Dec 16
Thur, Oct 16 (TTh)
Mon, Oct 20 (MW)
Tue, Dec 16 (TTh)
Wed, Dec 17 (MW)
Grades available at myCVCC Tue, Dec 23 Wed, Oct 22 Tue, Dec 23
Transcripts mailed on or about Tue, Dec 23 Tue, Dec 23 Tue, Dec 23
* Final Exams for 8-week classes meet at the same time of day as the regular class.
** Refunds are mailed from Richmond approximately 6 weeks after classes begin

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Click one of the following links:

Contact Office of Academic Affairs:
Central Virginia
Community College

3506 Wards Road
Lynchburg VA 24502-2498

Phone: 434.832.7642

Located in Appomattox, Room 1113