Text Only Version
Central Virginia Community College
Home About Academics Admissions Resources Contact
CVCC Campus in Summer

Region 2000 Workforce Center Team (Located in The Plaza)

2323 Memorial Ave, Lynchburg, VA, 24501

Serves as the delivery site for the Region 2000 Workforce Investment Board coordinating employment, education and training services into a single system that supports regional prosperity.

  • Center facility oversight
  • On the Job Training
  • Client Services: job search, supportive services, funding for education/training
  • Job Success Workforce Readiness classes
  • Basic Computer workshops
  • Workforce Investment Board programs: Adult & Dislocated Worker
  • Employer services: job fairs, funding for training, recruitments, job postings, labor market information
  • Rapid Response
  • Applicant screening & assessment


Region 2000 Workforce Center Staff

Braxton, Patricia
(434) 455—5940 (The Plaza)
Front Desk Information Specialist BraxtonP@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Cumbo, Lori
(434) 455—5940 ext. 116 (The Plaza)
Adult & Dislocated Worker Case Manager CumboL@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Elder, Rhonda
(434) 455—5940 (The Plaza)
Receptionist ElderR@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Franklin, Randall (434) 455—5940 ext. 102 (The Plaza)
Center Coordinator FranklinR@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Gilliam, Debbie
(434) 455—5940 (The Plaza)
In—Take Coordinator GilliamD@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Hutchinson, Crystal
(434) 455—5940 ext. 121 (The Plaza)
Case Manager HutchinsonC@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Workforce Solutions & Community Education  
McGuire, Darrell
(434) 832—7700 (Room: 2120)
Security Officer McGuireD@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Campus Police  
Peade, Robin
(434) 455—5940 ext. 103 (The Plaza)
Administrative Assistant PeadeR@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Click one of the following links:


Workforce Solutions
& Community Education:
Central Virginia
Community College

3506 Wards Road
Lynchburg VA 24502—2498

Phone: 434.832.7607
Email: click here
Facebook.com/CVCCWorkforce
Located in Merritt Hall, Room 5108

Hours:
Mon—Fri 8:00 AM —   5:00 PM