Text Only Version
Central Virginia Community College
Home About Academics Admissions Resources Contact
CVCC Campus in Summer

Contact Us

Please use the drop down below to find Workforce Solutions & Community Education staff. If you are uncertain who you need to contact, please use our general phone or email, and we will be glad to direct you to the appropriate resource. The Workforce Office is located in Merritt Hall, room 5108. The Region 2000 Workforce Center is located in The Plaza at 2323 Memorial Ave, Lynchburg, VA, 24501.
Main Phone: (434) 832—7607
General email: workforce@cvcc.vccs.edu

Workforce Solutions & Community Education Staff

Braxton, Patricia
(434) 455—5940 (The Plaza)
Front Desk Information Specialist
Region 2000 Workforce Center
BraxtonP@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Calloway, Lauren
(434) 832—7606 (Room 5111)
Workforce Development & Community Education Coordinator & Team Leader CallowayL@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Cumbo, Lori
(434) 455—5940 ext. 116 (The Plaza)
Adult & Dislocated Worker Case Manager CumboL@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
DeBerardinis, Linda
(434) 832—7760 (Room: 2605)
Admin. & Office Specialist DeBerardinisL@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Career Connections  
DeMasters, Twila
(434) 832—7624 (Room: 5139)
Admin. & Program Specialist DeMastersT@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Workforce Training  
Dye, Francie
(434) 832—7765 (Room: 5110)
Training Coordinator & Team Leader DyeF@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Workforce Training  
Franklin, Randall
(434) 455—5940 ext. 102 (The Plaza)
Program Manager and Team Leader FranklinR@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Fisher, Carolyn
(434) 832—7881 (Room: 2605A)
Job Placement Coordinator FisherC@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Career Connections  
Gilliam, Debbie
(434) 455—5940 (The Plaza)
In—Take Coordinator GilliamD@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Hendrick, Ruth
(434) 832—7610 (Room: 5109)
Vice President HendrickR@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Workforce Solutions & Community Education  
Hudson, Betty
(434) 832—7763 (Room: 2605C)
Adult Career Coach HudsonB@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Career Connections  
Hutchinson, Crystal
(434) 455—5940 ext. 121 (The Plaza)
Case Manager HutchinsonC@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Laughlin, Teresa
(434) 832—7620 (Room: 2605B)
Coordinator & Team Leader LaughlinT@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Career Connections  
McCoy, Cynthia
(434) 832—7207 (Room: 5119)
Marketing Coordinator McCoyC@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Workforce Development  
McGuire, Darrell
(434) 832—7700 (Room: 2120)
Security Officer McGuireD@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Peade, Robin
(434) 455—5940 ext. 103 (The Plaza)
Administrative Assistant PeadeR@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Region 2000 Workforce Center  
Phillips, Dennis
(434) 832—7621 (Room: 5144)
Transportation Program Coordinator PhillipsD@cvcc.vccs.edu
Transportation  
Sadler, Wanda
(434) 832—7623 (Room: 2605C)
Adult Career Coach SadlerW@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Career Connections  
Sanders, Cathy
(434) 832—7608 (Room: 5112)
Programs Manager SandersC@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Community Education  
Short, Debra
(434) 832—7622 (Room: 5138)
Admin. & Office Specialist ShortD@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Workforce Development  
Spencer, Tameka
(434) 832—7296
Internship Coordinator SpencerT@CVCC.VCCS.EDU
Career Connections  

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Click one of the following links:


Workforce Solutions
& Community Education:
Central Virginia
Community College

3506 Wards Road
Lynchburg VA 24502—2498

Phone: 434.832.7607
Email: click here
Facebook.com/CVCCWorkforce
Located in Merritt Hall, Room 5108

Hours:
Mon—Fri 8:00 AM —   5:00 PM